The 2017 Book a Break anthology

WOEO kindle cover

Fancy a trip to Pluto? Or how about a fearful drive along a stretch of country road, or a long, hot, dusty walk to Nairobi? Unless you prefer to go to church with a strange woman in green tights, her hair alive with electricity. Here you have 34 stories, each one a journey, whether planned or unexpected, funny or frightening, real or figurative, shared or dreadfully alone. They had a long journey ahead of them was the prompt: the writers here, from award-winning authors to exciting new talents, took it and made it their own. Sit back and enjoy the scenery, then, as the stories here open your eyes to destinations you’ll want to go back to again. Bon voyage!

List of authors: Ruth Bateson, Jessica Joy, Sophie Marie, Lyndon Mallet, Kevin Keeley, Rosalind Adler, Hal Ackerman, Peter Fong, Anna Tan, Saphia Fleury, Alice Penfold, Jeannie Abbott, Debz Hobbs-Wyatt, Malcolm Welshman, Nicola Brooks-Williamson, Sam Middleton Beattie, Olivia Templeton, Kirsty Holmes, Jill Barth, Sylvia Telfer, Parker McIntosh, Paul Thurston, E.F.S. Byrne, Irma Goderdzishvili, Juliet Staveley, Chantal Mackley, Alexandra Hademenos, Vanessa Steer, Sean Watkin, Sherry Morris, Cooper Wilms, Elspeth Knight, Laurence Klinger, Lucy Holden.

The stories in this anthology were selected from submissions to the second Book a Break short story competition.  The proceeds from this book go to the Against Malaria Foundation.

The 2017 Book a Break short story anthology is available for pre-order now on Amazon as a kindle ebook in colour ($2.38) or at the reduced price of $0.99 from this site by clicking below. On 15th October, when it will be released, the price goes up to $2.99. Alternatively, you can donate directly to the Against Malaria Foundation. Forward their thank you email to me (curtis.bausse(at) and I will send you the PDF file straightaway.

Small Buy Now Button